'Play Along' Why Don't You

It's out! It's released! It's for you to purchase if you desire from HERE or iTunes, Amazon etc etc and all good participating record stores.

Play Along - The 4th album from The Sorry Kisses

2015 sees the Sorry Kisses release their fourth album - Play Along.
Recorded at their home studio between August and November 2014, the album features ten tracks with all of the Sorry Kisses' trademark sounds present.
Beautiful fuzzed-up guitars and walls of soaring harmonies compete with the new arsenal of gnarly synth belches and Micah Calabrese's inventive drum-werk.


1. Play Along 
2. Nothing To Lose  
3. Into The Fire 
4. Something About The World   
5. I'll Never Know   
6. Wine And Flowers   
7. Here Is The Place  
8. Out Of Reach   
9. Turned Into A Ghost   
10. Miracle   

The Sorry Kisses are something of a cottage industry, having recorded three well-received albums of alternative rock from their home studio, the 'Factory Of Unprofessional Sound' in North Yorkshire.

The band have kept an authentic homespun feel and have been allowed to expand their fuzz-pop sound with backwards guitars, stuttering drum machines and multi-tracked harmonies., comprising the acclaimed solo performer Hayley Hutchinson and Sam Forrest from Nine Black Alps.  

The band have released three full length albums on their Desert Mine Music label - 'Hard Drive', 'Um And Ah' and 'Keep Smiling' - gaining exposure in the form of a BBC6 Marc Riley session and a song featured on the hit US drama Grey's Anatomy.

The band have been publicly "quiet of late" as they record their album, with Micah Calabrese - formerly of Giant Drag - who came over to the UK from Los Angeles to lay down some drums. Those who have been following The Sorry Kisses since 2006 will remember Micah played on our the band's first recording, 'Hard Drive', in California. "It's only taken nearly eight years to be reunited again" says Forrest.

Fitting in a soundtrack for the indie movie CrimeFighters in 2010 among their many albums, The Sorry Kisses are now gaining speed again: "We're holed up in our home studio at the moment working on ten tracks that will eventually end up on an album, our first full length album since 'Keep Smiling'. It's been awesome to have Micah involved this time and it finally feels like a proper band record and we can't wait to share it."